17th International Topical Meeting on Nuclear Reactor Thermal Hydraulics
Xi’an, Shaanxi, China, Sept. 3-8, 2017

Past NURETH Meeting

  • 2015 16th
  • Chicago, USA
  • 2013 15th
  • Pisa, Italy
  • 2011 14th
  • Toronto, CANADA
  • 2009 13th
  • Kanazawa, JAPAN
  • 2007 12th
  • Pittsburgh, USA
  • 2005 11th
  • Avignon, FRANCE
  • 2003 10th
  • Seoul, KOREA
  • 1999 9th
  • San Francisco, USA
  • 1997 8th
  • Kyoto, JAPAN
  • 1995 7th
  • Saratoga Springs, USA
  • 1993 6th
  • Grenoble, FRANCE
  • 1992 5th
  • Salt Lake City, USA
  • 1989 4th
  • Karlsruhe, Germany
  • 1985 3rd
  • Newport, USA
  • 1983 2nd
  • Santa Barbara, USA
  • 1980 1st
  • Saratoga Springs, USA

Important Notice

Dear NURETH-17 Participants: 

The online registration and payment system will be closed at 23:59 on August 20, 2017 (Beijing Time). 
Participants who miss this online registration cutoff time, please fill out the registration form and email back to us before August 28 so that you can still enjoy the benifit of pre-registration. 
After August 28, we are not accepting pre-registration any more. After that, all participants, including those who registered but not yet paid for the registraition fee, would have to pay for the registration based on the onsite rate at the conference. 
NURETH-17 Organizing Committee

 NURETH-17 Registration Form 


News & Notice


Paper Submission Link

Please access to the our meeting system and submit your abstract to preferred track and session

About Xi'an

Xi’an held the title as China’s capital city for 13 dynasties. The city contains world renowned
heritages, which include the Terracotta Warriors and Horses, the Mausoleum of
Emperor Qin Shi Huang, 
City Wall of Ming Dynasty, Forest of Stone Steles, Tang Dynasty
Cultural Theme Park, Shannxi History 
Museum, Big Wild Goose Pagoda, just to name a few.

Participants will have unlimited access to enjoy 
China's splendid ancient civilization in this
beautiful city while attending the meeting.


September 3 - 8, 2017
Qujiang Int’l Conference Center,
Xi’an, China

  • Honorary Chair
  • S. G. Wang (President, XJTU)
  • Honorary Co-Chair
  • N. E. Todreas (MIT)
  • General Chair
  • G. X. Li (President, CNS)
  • General Co-Chairs
  • F. B. Cheung (PSU)
  • J. H. Kim (KAIST)
  • Technical Program Chair
  • B. W. Yang (XJTU)
  • Technical Program Co-Chairs
  • Y. A. Hassan (TAMU)
  • H. Ninokata (POLIMI)


Terra Cotta Warriors Sponsors

Potala Palace Sponsors

Special Events Co-sponsors

Booth Sponsors

Copyright © 2016 Xi'an Jiao Tong University